Previous Excellence and Innovation Awards Winners
Share |


Innovation and Excellence Awards

Katie Archer, director of global benefits, Alexion Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Sandy Blair, Director of Retirement Readiness, California State Teachers' Retirement System

Deborah Goldberg, Treasurer and General Receiver, Massachusetts

Nora Alvarado, Manager of Health and Welfare Administration and Deferred Compensation, Employee Retirement System of Texas

Sheila Rowaily, Head of Investment Management, Saudi Arabian Oil Co.

Cliff York, Head of Pensions and Benefits, Americas, BP PLC.

Aimee Dodson, Thrive Director, Movement Mortgage LLC

Kathleen Long, Vice President for Human Resources, Fairfield Co.


Innovation Awards

Katie Nedl, Head of Global Benefits, COO, BlackRock

Erika Kirchner, Vice President of Human Resources, Bertelsmann Inc.

Neil Saxton, Executive-Engagement Strategy, Health Employees Superannuation Trust (HESTA)

Shirley Zabiegala, Director, Savings and Retirement, Nestle USA

Excellence Awards

Dana Hammonds Shuler , Senior Director, Player Affairs and Development, National Football League Players Association

Sheila Rowaily, Head of Investment Management, Saudi Arabian Oil Co.


Innovation Awards

Barbara Kontje, Director of Global Retirement and Smart Saving, and her team at American Express

Dina Pon, Assistant Vice President for Human Resources with the Government Employees Insurance Company of Chevy Chase, Maryland

Janet Cowell, Treasurer, State of North Carolina

Tarna Hunter, Legislative Laison, and Shelly Schueller, Wisconsin Deferred Compensation Program Director, Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds

Excellence Awards

Janet McGorty, Vice President, Head of Total Rewards, Delhaize America

Deborah Macchia, Executive Director, Global Benefits, ITT Corp.

Carl Vance, Chief Investment Officer, Lewis & Clark College

Cindy Rehmeier, Manager, Missouri State DC Employees' Retirement System

Joel Sheppard, Director, Education and Marketing, Utah Retirement Systems

Francie Purnell, Corporate Director, Retirement Plans, Republic National Distributing Co.


Innovation Awards

Jeannie Lowe, Vice President, Human Resources, Buck Consultants

Carol Sung, 401(k) Product Manager, International Paper

Steven Grossman, Mass. State Treasurer and Receiver General, State of Massachusetts

Georgette Gestely, Director of New York City Employee Benefits Program, Office of Labor Relations, New York Deferred Compensation Plan

Rosemary Vilgan, CEO, QSuper

Excellence Awards

Steven Montagna, Plan Manager, City of Los Angeles

Tammy Jurinsky, Senior Manager, North America Benefits DENSO International Americas, Inc.

Pete Apor, Director, Fujitsu

Ron Virtue, Director of Investments, JM Family Enterprises

Sonja Kellen, Director, Global Retirement Benefits, Microsoft Corporation

Kari Steen, Group Manager, Target

Brant Suddath, Director of Benefits, The Home Depot

Hugh Penney, Senior Director of Compensation and Benefits, Yale University


Innovation Awards

Angela Buk, Head of Risk Management and Operations, Chrysler Group LLC

Sophie Dmuchowski, Deputy Director, Office of Communications and Education, Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board

Britt Huber, Vice President for Human Resources, Kiva Microfunds Inc.

Lois Osorno, Director of Human Resources for Aloha Petroleum Ltd., Honolulu, Education and Communication

Chad Ryan, Director of Retirement Plans, PepsiCo Inc.

Philip White, Director of Racker Rewards, Rackspace Hosting Inc.

David Zellner, Chief Investment Officer, General Board of Pension and Health Benefits of the United Methodist Church

Excellence Awards

Thomas Woodruff, Director of the Healthcare Policy and Benefit Services Division, Connecticut Comptroller's Office

Michele Talka, Senior Director, HR Operations, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer & Research Institute

Tim Berry, Indiana State Auditor, Indiana Deferred Compensation Plans (known as Hoosier S.T.A.R.T.)

Helene Sanford, Director of Human Resources and Compensation, Intersil Corp.

Tom Gonnella, Executive Vice President, Lincoln Trust Co.

Gina Zoetvelt, Senior Benefits Manager, Motorola Solutions Inc.

Lisa Blasdale, Senior Benefits Manager, Staples Inc.

David Beik, Vice President, Operations, Verizon Communications Inc.


Innovation Awards

Dan Holupchinski, Manager of Retirement Plans, Deluxe Corp.

Kevin Hanney, Director of Non-U.S. Pensions and Savings Plans, United Technologies

Carol Cypert, Manager, City and County of San Francisco Employees Retirement System Deferred Compensation Program

Barbara Kontje, Director of Global Retirement and Smart Saving, American Express Co.

Bernie Knobbe, Senior Director, Global Benefits and Global Mobility, Yahoo! Inc.

Excellence Awards

Delbert Johnson, Administrator, Adventist Retirement Plans

Lisa Sanders, Director of Compensation and Benefits, McCarthy Building Companies

Gina Zoevelt, Senior Benefits Consultant, Motorola Solutions Inc.

Judith Seitz, Director of Compensation and Benefits, Holy Spirit Health System

Sabrina Ruderer, Vice President, Total Awards HCA Healthcare, Nashville

Bill Easterbrook, President, Adventist HealthCare